Thoughts manifest.

 I just finished “The Lost Symbol” by Dan Brown, and I’m pretty sure it just blew my mind. The jury’s still out, but I’ll let you know when I pick up the pieces off the floor. I really did not want to finish this book on my lunch break…I’ve found that the end of every Dan Brown book needs to be observed in solitude and silence. But, as with the past few I’ve read, I cannot stop myself from turning the pages. These books are an amazing blend of reality, science, research, hope and bologna. Every one of them makes me want to research those slightly taboo subjects which would deem me a conspiracy theorists in seconds: the Illuminati, great scientific scholar authors of the past, and most recently the science of Noetics. This also reenforces my feelings that I need to win the lottery so I can be a ‘student-for-life’.

Most of all, his books remind me to listen to my gut. I have had the same feelings and thoughts about religion since I was a child, and it’s nice to have some written validation of them. This is not to say that my beliefs have not molded and changed over the years, because they certainly have with life experience and knowledge…but the feelings I have in my gut, my core, have remained steadfast and I can only gain solice from reading books that can read my mind and more elegantly explain my thoughts than I ever could.

Leave a Reply

